Application for Hannah Horvath; UNDERSTUDY

2.25.13
Be the change you wish to see in the world. If that’s the case, I will create the job I want to be in the world as well… Here was another application for an understudy position that I created, developed, and now currently fill… in my head.

To Whom It May Concern, but specifically the likes of Judd Apatow, Jenni Konner, or Lena Dunham herself pending my cousin happen to place this in her actual mailbox in Brooklyn.

I am writing to express my excited interest in the UNDERSTUDY position for HANNAH HORVATH (LENA DUNHAM), in the HBO hit series GIRLS. In addition to this specific position, I will also offer my services for luncheons, meetings, or various social occasions where HANNAH’S presence may be required.

I have attached my formal resume, which has literally no relevance to my current dreams and or aspirations, for your review. But,  please see below for highlighted reasons as to why I feel I am the best candidate for this role.

It has come to my attention that a picture from the 70’s of my mother and uncle actually spawned the idea for the relationship between Hannah and Adam’s character on Season 1

.Image

My Sister’s Realization of our uncanny resemblance:

Image

Here is a picture of my uncle teddy for further support:

Image

I feel that I have truly mastered HANNAH’S dance moves. In fact, I wouldn’t be surprised if her moves from the most recent episode weren’t in fact choreographed off of this dance video from my early childhood.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N94gD7b8l7I

I had brain surgery. Again totally irrelevant, but I think its appropriate that I resume milking it.  Some people got a house on Extreme Home Makeover, and it was also the storyline of a Grey’s Anatomy episode.

Image

Once you review the aforementioned articles, I believe you will agree that I am best suited to fill the shoes of Hannah.

Thank you in advance for your consideration.

I look forward to hearing from you to further discuss my candidacy for this position!

Best,

Taylor J. Braun

Leave a Reply

